Biggar Little Cinema

The Community Cinema at the Corn Exchange


All our proceeds go to local organisations and Rotary charities


As we are sure you know, The Corn Exchange is currently closed because of the ongoing Covid-19 situation. The Trustees will be responding to Government advice as it develops, but it is expected that the closure will be for a considerable time yet.

Biggar Little Cinema would like to thank all our supporters for their patience and understanding during these unusual and difficult times. We await further news about the closure of The Corn Exchange, and we will be publishing details of our new season's films when the reopening dates are clearer.


We had another excellent line-up for our 2019/20 season - an Oscar and BAFTA-winning drama, two true-life stories, a British biographical comedy-drama, a charming animated aventure and a wonderful British comedy. Please click on the posters below to read more about each film.

Stan & Ollie

Cert PG

Saturday 26th October 2019 at 7.30pm
Sunday 27th October 2019 at 7.30pm

First Man

Cert 12

Friday 15th November 2019 at 7.30pm
Saturday 16th November 2019 at 7.30pm

Smallfoot

Cert U

Friday 27th December 2019 at 7.30pm
Saturday 28th December 2019 at 7.30pm

Bohemian Rhapsody

Cert 12A

Friday 31st January 2020 at 7.30pm
Saturday 1st February 2020 at 7.30pm

Green Book

Cert 12A

Friday 28th February 2020 at 7.30pm
Saturday 29th February 2020 at 7.30pm

Fisherman's Friends

Cert 12A

Screenings cancelled due to closure of The Corn Exchange


We use the latest digital projection technology
Our sound system is full Dolby digital
Visit us on Facebook
The Academy Awards
British Film and Television Awards

As a Community Cinema, we run on a non-profit basis and donate all our proceeds to local organisations and Rotary charities

Click here to read more about our work